The 1% Girl – I Was Pushed To The Edge, I Screamed and I Flew

Being 1% better than the moment before

Conquering the Treadmill, Beginning my Patience

Many probably run mainly for health benefits before anything else. Not me. I run mainly to develop my non existence patience . A virtue that I definitely struggle with! 🙂 I have always been on the move kind of person. Not just physically hyper. But more of in the mind.

Love Program

It wonders. It crawls, it walks and then it runs in vicious circles. My brain never stops. And my incessant mind more often than not can drive me up the wall. The chatter in the head, the ever-increasing to do lists, can you relate to this?

Love Program

Running helps me to stay focused and gives me the opportunity to manage my mind. Sometimes before the start of my treadmill sessions, excuses will spontaneously spring up. “Hey you were unwell last night, take it easy”, “So much work to finish today, better cut short the run.” The list goes on. Have you ever had that experience?

Love Program

Or when you are so near to achieving your goal, the devil does its diligent work again. “We are almost there, makes no difference if we finish it or not.”

Love Program

The more I persist to complete and resist the temptation to give up half way, the easier it gets. It always takes the first step, then the next and the next… With each step, the notion of quitting melts away. Momentum does its magic.

Love Program

Every time I stepped on the treadmill, the dread lessen and the enthusiasm to conquer it surfaces again. It is such a wonderful feeling.

Love Program

What have you conquered today? 🙂

========= Love Program ============

p.s. Send a blank email to loveprogram@getresponse.com for your complimentary one week coaching program with inspiration stories from your favorite female celebrities such as Kylie Minogue and Madonna – Jumpstart your Happy, Healthy and SensUal life today!

p.s.s. Love Kitten Bootcamp Live! (Love Program Beginners Part I) 7th June 1pm Sat is OPEN FOR BOOKING NOW.

please email to sensualjoy@gmail.com for your reservations.

========= Love Program ============

1% Girl,

Joy Leng

June 2, 2008 - Posted by | june joy leng, physical health, running | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment