The 1% Girl – I Was Pushed To The Edge, I Screamed and I Flew

Being 1% better than the moment before

Ramblings from a Shakespeare Wannabe

Joy in Macau

Joy in Macau

Hello people!

How bizarre it feels to be writing again. Felt like an ancient time ago since I cracked my brain to string words together to form sentences. Hoping that it will make sense at the end of the day and could perhaps enlighten you or at least amuse you…

Love Program

Yes, the beautiful babe or for a few of you (thank you for the hate mails) the sleazy girl is back! Oh well, let the one who sin not cast the first stone (please mis-aim hor, thank you ah..) *)

Love Program

Several painful months spent orientating my way through being a student again. And worse, of all options, trying to be a literary student (you think you bery sophicated izzit??!!!). It was after much hesitation (my very pathetic exposure to literature but impossible attraction to it) that I decided to just take a deep breath and plunge into the dark gloomy waters.

Love Program

It was a glorious time with my nose getting lost among the books written by genius writers from the past (hell time getting hold of these books in Singapore!). Quite a honor really. To have the opportunity to read all these great works. How better to suffer (popular concept: you ah, must suffer lah, or else how to get your degree? No pain no gain you understand girl?!) for my education than to drown myself reading.

Love Program

Having said all that, let me assure you I spend days on end or at least llloooonnnggg moments walking around looking rather dazed and in a world of my own (Hello, Planet Earth calling Joy). I started taking naps too. There is this theory that it’s because the brain needs you to zzzzz so that it can do OT (overtime) to process all information being dumped at it at a rapid rate (I like this theory by the way. Haha). Do you think it’s true?

Love Program

Anyway, I thoroughly enjoyed the reading list. I devoured it like a hungry monster. I was more famished for new knowledge (sucker for intellectual stimulation lah) than I had anticipated. However, of course, like everything else in life, there is ALWAYS a downside.

Love Program

One of the most blatant one is I became physically lazy! Long hours of sitting still (trust me, it was so challenging for me to do so!) to read like a mad woman to finish my reading schedule for the day had made me as lazy as a pig.

Love Program

To be fair, I was also worried shitless that I could NEVER finish the reading list (I’m still only halfway through!) and whether I could survive the old English nightmare (Eh, what talk you ah?)

Love Program

Thankfully, now that I have gotten a little bit more used to cramping lots of “chiem” (profound) English into the brain (pet my brain, good job!) and being a little more convinced (perhaps, I can do this after all! oh yeah!), I have come back to meet with the rest of you.

Love Program

Sadly during my hibernation, the economy had a good time bungee jumping from the Westin Hotel (oh sorry hor, now call Fairmont Hotel). At the risk of getting beaten up by the diligent work force, I cannot resist the pleasure of declaring; no better time to go back to school!

Love Program

Another downside is that I have become very loooonnnng winded. In vain attempts to show off my new literary vocabulary (like real!) and to explore different ways of conveying the same meaning as I used to, my poor family and friends have suffered greatly at the hands of my reading list.

Love Program

Ho ho!

Conclusion?

Hey! I’m having a ball with my education but don’t worry,

I’M BACK TO HAUNT THE INTERNET SPACE.

Watch out!!!! ,)

ha ha!

1% Girl,

Joy Leng

=== click for Free Program ====

p.s. Wanna embark on your sensUal journey? How about a free program? )

Send a blank email to loveprogram@getresponse.com for your complimentary one week coaching program with inspiration stories from your favorite female celebrities such as Kylie Minogue and Madonna – Jumpstart your Happy, Healthy and SensUal life today!

For more info, click here

p.s.s. Love Kitten Bootcamp (Love Program Beginners Part I) is OPEN FOR BOOKING NOW.

please email to sensualjoy@gmail.com for your reservations. For more info, click here


Stay Sexy * Sassy * SensUalicioUs!

SensUal Joy Lifestyle Studio

Email: sensualjoy@gmail.com

Tweeter: sensualjoy

(Bootcamp or Online Coaching for a Happy, Healthy and SensUal you! )

“Nothing in the universe can stop a joyful woman overflowing with confidence and sensUality.”

SensUal Joy was founded to inspire ladies to celebrate a Happy, Healthy and SensUal Life together with like minded ladies to make a positive impact to family, community & nation.

1% Girl,

Joy Leng

October 28, 2008 - Posted by | books, june joy leng | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment